Professor Yongjun Wang

Deputy secretary of party committee and executive vice president of Beijing Tiantan Hospital. Professor, chief physician, doctoral tutor. Executive vice president of Chinese stroke society, the designated chairman of the neurology branch of Chinese medical association, director of the quality control center of neurology department in National Health and Family planning commission, director of stroke institute of Beijing major brain disease institute. Chief editor of the China Stroke Magazine, chief editor of the Stroke and Vascular Neurology magazine, and associate editor of Chinese Journal of Internal Medicine. Dr. Wang has worked on the classification and standardized of prevention and control strategies of cerebrovascular diseases based on the pathologies and pathogenesis of stroke. He has published over 400 papers in several top clinical journals including the NEJM, JAMA, Circulation. He has been nominated as several titles, including "National health system advanced individual", "the outstanding young and middle-aged expert by the Ministry of Health” and “Advanced worker of national health and family planning system”. He won National May Day labor medal and he is the expert to enjoy the special government allowances issued by the State Council. In 2013, his research team won the title of the first batch of excellent innovation team in critical research fields of the Ministry of Science and Technology. In 2014, he won WuXi AppTech Life Chemistry Research Award, the first prize of Beijing science progress, and the first prize of Science and Technology Progress of the Ministry of Education. In 2015, he was selected into the Beijing scholar program and Beijing Municipal Hospital Authority "mission" talent program. In 2016, he won Beijing High-level innovating and entrepreneurial talent support program outstanding talent and second prize of National Science and Technology Progress Award. In 2017, he won the First National Innovation Awards Medal. In 2018, he won Wu Jieping Medical Innovation Award.